Team

Working together to achieve excellence.

Management

Scott DoodScott A. Dood
President / Project Manager
sdood@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1990
  • Master Plumber State of Michigan
  • Project Manager
  • Medical Gas Certified

Mark HendricksMark Hendricks
Vice President / Treasurer/ Project Manager
markhendricks@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1990
  • Journeyman Plumber
  • Medical Gas Certified

Robert DoodRobert A. Dood
CEO
bdood@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1967
  • Master Plumber State of Michigan #81-10473
  • Mechanical Contractor State of Michigan #71-09741
  • Boiler Installer State of Michigan #314467-2B

Bernard MalewitzBernard P. Malewitz
Executive Vice President
bmalewitz@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1987
  • President of Sales
  • Senior Estimator
  • Project Manager

Matt Reagan Matt R
Vice President of Operations
MReagan@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced since 2001
  • Journeyman Plumber
  • Medical Gas Certified
  • First Aid Certified

Support Staff

Michael J. Holwerda
Chief Estimator
mholwerda@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1974
  • Master Plumber State of Michigan
  • Project Manager

Jack HolwerdaJack A. Holwerda
Health Care Group
jholwerda@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1977
  • Master Plumber State of Michigan
  • Medical Gas Certified Installer
  • Boiler Installer State of Michigan
  • Medical Gas Third Party Verifier
  • Health Care Design/Build
  • Michigan Plumbing Contractors License

Eric KoeppelEric Koeppel
Project Manager
EKoeppel@rivercitymech.com

    • Industry Experienced Since 2002
    • Mechanical System Specialist
    • HVAC Design & Sales

Ed SteinEd Stein
Project Manager
EStein@rivercitymech.com

  • Master Plumber State of Michigan
  • B.B.A from GVSU
  • Industry Experienced since 2003
  • OSHA 10hr Certified
  • Medical Gas Certified

Steven BakerSteve Baker

Safety Director
SBaker@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1992
  • Master Plumber State of Michigan
  • Medical Gas Certified
  • First Aid Certified

Ethan RohenEthan Rohen

Sales & Marketing
Erohen@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced Since 1993
  • Journeyman Plumber
  • First Aid Certified

Jessica Jones
CAD Technician / Project Support
Jessicajones@rivercitymech.com

    • Industry Experienced since 2008

Accounting Staff

Sharon McKenzie
Office Manager
SMckenzie@rivercitymech.com


Barb MacWilliams, CBT, CIT
Job Cost Accountant
BMacWilliams@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1989
      • NAWIC Member from 1999-2015
      • Associates Degree in Accounting 1983

 

Steve BoersmaSteve Boersma
Controller
Sboersma@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced SinceĀ 2000
      • B.S. in Accounting – Indiana 2000

Stacey Carver
Job Cost Accountant
SCarver@rivercitymech.com

Service Department

David RymanDave Ryman
Service Manager
DRyman@rivercitymech.com

  • Industry Experienced since 1997
  • Medical Contractor State of Michigan
  • Universal EPA Certified

Theresa Stannard
Service Dispatch
Tstannard@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced in HVAC Service since 1996

24/7 Emergency Service Hotline

(616) 785-1311

Field Superintendents


Jerry Buehler
Jbuehler@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1993
      • Journeyman Plumber
      • Medical Gas Certified

Jim Nickels

Jnickels@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1983
      • Journeyman Plumber
      • Medical Gas Certified
      • Backflow Preventer Certified

Joe Reader
jreader@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1978
      • Master Plumber State of Michigan

Steve Jones
Sjones@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1996
      • Journeyman Plumber
      • Medical Gas Certified

Brian McGahan
bmcgahan@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1981
      • Master Plumber State of Michigan
      • Medical Gas Certified

Steve Moore
SMoore@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1994
      • Journeyman Plumber
      • Medical Gas & Brazing certified
      • First Aid certified

Jerry Van Eizenga
Jvaneizenga@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1985
      • Journeyman Plumber

Bob Cook
Bcook@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced Since 1997
      • Master Plumber

Sam Mehrtens
SMehrtens@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced
      • Journeyman Plumber

Jeff Shotko
JShotko@rivercitymech.com

      • Industry Experienced since 1999
      • HVAC Lead Installer
      • Mechanical System Installer